Congratulations to the 2023 STAT Statewide Award Recipients

Each year, STAT is proud to recognize excellence in and dedication to the field of science education through its annual award program. A committee of STAT members reviews all applications and selects award recipients to be recognized during the annual Conference for the Advancement of Science Teaching (CAST), presented by STAT.

The 2023 STAT Statewide Award recipients are: 

  • Outstanding Elementary Science Teacher of the Year: Amber Chalmers, Lancaster ISD
  • Outstanding Secondary Science Teacher of the Year: Selene Verhofstad, Ed.D., Pasadena ISD
  • Distinguished Leadership in Science Education Award Recipient: Sandra Johnson, Ph.D., Johnson Consulting Service

The 2023 recipients will be formally honored and recognized during the general session of CAST23, November 9–11 in Houston.

Meet the 2023 STAT Statewide Award Recipients
Share this post:

Comments on "Congratulations to the 2023 STAT Statewide Award Recipients"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment