STAT Advisory Board

The STAT Advisory Board facilitates communication between the Science Teachers Association of Texas and specialized interest groups within the science education community.

The Advisory Board meets at least twice a year and consists of the STAT Executive Board and representatives from STAT’s Affiliate organizations. The Advisory Board supports STAT’s working committees, considers efforts to promote science education and makes recommendations to the Executive Board.

2020-2021 STAT Advisory Board

Executive Board Members

Affiliate Representatives

Kara Swindell, President Jamie Flint, ACT2
Linda Schaake, Past President Danielle Bradley, ISEA
Jennifer Meyer, President-Elect Kayla Pearce TABT
Gianna Lopez Colson, Treasurer Kiki Corry, TAEE
Matthew Cushing, Secretary Allison Burney, TCES
Charles Zemanek III, Member-at-Large Kathryn Barclay, TESTA
Christina Hotchkin, Member-at-Large Rhianna O'Rand, TSAAPT
Leslie Harvey, Member-at-Large Jason Baughman, TSELA
Kenric Davies, Member-at-Large