2018-2019 STAT Executive Board

The Executive Board is STAT's governing body and sets policy and makes decisions on behalf of the membership by providing general oversight over STAT's activities. The Officers and At-Large Board Members are voting members of the Board. Learn more about each board member's role and the qualifications for Executive Board service.

Contact STAT's leadership at [email protected].


President Terry White
Spring Branch ISD, Houston
District Elementary Science Lead


Past President Laura Lee McLeod
Frisco ISD,
Elementary Science Coordinator


President-Elect Linda Schaake
Brady ISD,
Retired Elementary Science Teacher


Vice President Melissa Gable
Crosby ISD,
High School Chemistry Teacher


Treasurer Kara Swindell
Lubbock ISD,
Eighth-Grade Science Teacher


Secretary Jennifer Meyer
Leander ISD,
Senior Coordinator, Elementary Science


Member-at-Large Gianna Lopez Colson
La Feria ISD,
Fifth- and Sixth-Grade Science Teacher


Member-at-Large Matthew Cushing
Rice University Office of STEM Engagement,
Director of Programs and Operations


Member-at-Large Jeanette Escobar
El Paso ISD,
Fifth-Grade Science Instruction/Campus Lead