Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join

60 years of education & exploration

celebrating the science teachers association of texas

More than 6,000 science educators and advocates celebrated STAT's 60th anniversary during the association's annual Conference for the Advancement of Science Teaching (CAST) in November. Thank you to the City of Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center for your hospitality! Attendees enjoyed more than 700 sessions, including an out-of-this-world keynote with Captain Mark Kelly. View event photos and learn about our award recipients.

Mark your Calendar for CAST 2018

Thank you to everyone who attended CAST 2017: Houston, We Have a Solution. Save the date for CAST 2018, Nov. 1–3, 2018, in Fort Worth.



For our members in affected areas who are facing unimaginable challenges, please know that your science community stands with you and will be working to support you in the coming days, weeks and months. STAT is committed to helping our members and Texas families as they face the arduous process of recovery and rebuilding.

The STAT Executive Board has approved a $10,000 donation to the Red Cross on behalf of our members to immediately support Texas Gulf Coast and Southeast Texas communities. Additionally, STAT will be seeking ways our association can support recovery efforts in affected areas, including opportunities to assist while we are in Houston in November.

To learn more about how you can provide assistance and support to others during this time of recovery, please click here.




Sign In
Sign In securely

STAT Supporters

The Science Teachers Association of Texas



Copyright © 2017 STAT.  All Rights Reserved. 401 W. 15th Street, Suite 695 P: 512-505-8001


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal